First Impressions: Meet Matt(e) Hughes by The Balm Cosmetics

Hi lovelies! It has been a LONG time since I showed up in the blogosphere. There were a lot of things that had happened in my life: from working my butt off to a possible biopsy. Yes, I might be going under the knife and, of course, I had my labs done and will be seeing my doctor again soon.

Those things aside, I had purchased another beauty item from a co-worker. It is another lippy that I am psyched to try. It is called Meet Matt(e) Hughes by The Balm Cosmetics.The Balm Cosmetics is a paraben-free and cruelty free makeup brand since 2004.

FotorCreated_the balmStraight off the bat, I adored the packaging. It reminds me of the 50’s with the image on the box. It features a couple sharing a milk shake. (Mmm…milkshake)

Its small, probably the size of my chubby index finger.

I purchased the shade Loyal, because I love the color. It is a true red (i think) and its a very loud kind of red. It is a statement color, in my opinion because it…pops.

The applicator is your typical lip gloss applicator. I think it’s called doe’s foot? Correct me if Im wrong. The moment I put the product on my lips I was awed by how smooth it went on. It was like butter. The color is really opaque that you do not need to apply a second coat to make it vivid.

Since this is a liquid to matte lipstick, it dried quickly and, true to what it says on the box, it is long lasting. I ate with it on. I drank coffee, water, tea, and soda with it on. It lasted me the whole day.

P_20160517_185202_BF

Photo taken under fluorescent lighting…at work. LOL!

I wish I could’ve had more of their shades from this line because I love it.

If you have plans to try them yourself, they do have an online store. CHECK IT OUT!


Author’s Note: This is my impression of the product only. I am in no way tied with the company and I am not being paid to feature their product.

Camera Used: Asus Zenfone Laser 2 5.5 camera.

Camera Specifications: 13 MP, f/2.0, laser autofocus, dual-LED (dual tone) flash

2 thoughts on “First Impressions: Meet Matt(e) Hughes by The Balm Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

