First Impressions: Acai Berry Face Mask

Hey there my lovelies! It has been quite a long time since I did a beauty item first impression. Today, I shall be reviewing The Face Shop’s Real Nature Acai Berry Face Mask.

P_20160415_221839_HDR

Fluffington posing with the product

I dropped by the mall after work in order to buy Nivea facial cleansers and body lotions because they were on sale at ridiculously low prices. I managed to snag two tubes of cleanser and a jar of baby lotion (don’t ask). I also bought the face mask and a new LimeCrime Velvetine lippy in the shade Faded.

 

Now to the Face Mask…

The packet contains one sheet drenched with anthocyanin-rich Aรงai Berry essence that fills the skin with elasticity inside and out. The serum was made though The Face Shop’s special natural squeeze-and-extraction technology where whole natural plant extract is ground with water. The sheet itself has air pockets within it that contain a handful of nutritional essence, providing natural moisture and nourishment to the skin.

FotorCreated_fm1

Prior to application of the sheet, I removed my makeup with baby wipes. I washed my face with Nivea’s Extra White Repair Pore Minimiser Foam to get rid of the excess oils and dirt off my face. As per instructions on the packet, I also applied toner using The Face Shop’s Wrinkle Stop toner containing Backryuncho Extract.

After doing all of that, I applied the sheet. It was heavily drenched in the serum. It smelled like Aรงai Berries however it was a bit “bitter”. I could not describe it. The smell is like juice minus the sugar with a hint of rum, and the aroma was quite strong. I did not like the smell at all. The consistency of the clear serum was like watery body lotion.

P_20160415_224520_BF

Massaging it in

It took me a while to place the mask on. Since it was my first time to try a mask, it was very awkward for me to unfold it without damaging the sheet. The instructions indicated that I leave the mask on for 10-15 minutes. I opted for the 10. I used a timer to alert me when I should take the mask off. After the 10 minutes was up, I removed the sheet, peeling from the bottom (my chin) and going upwards to my large, shiny forehead.

 

 

The directions said to lightly pat face to absorb remaining essence into skin. Instead of doing so, I gently rubbed my face in small circular motions, massaging the remaining serum into my skin. My skin felt soft and squishy (a good kind). It felt smooth that I cant stop poking my cheeks. I well satisfied with their product and I am compelled to purchase another one soon.

P_20160415_230333_BF

Skin so soft. ๐Ÿ˜€

Price

Kindly check their website for more details. Here in the Philippines, a single face mask from the Real Nature line costs Php 65.00


Blogger’s Note: All Photos are mine except cover photo.

Camera Used: Asus Zenfone Laser 2 5.5 camera.

Camera Specifications: 13 MP, f/2.0, laser autofocus, dual-LED (dual tone) flash

4 thoughts on “First Impressions: Acai Berry Face Mask

Leave a Reply

