Nightmare

Blogger’s note: The following poem is not mine. It is authored by someone who is very dear to me. I encouraged this person to blog, however, he has no intention to do so. I asked if I would do it for him and he accepted.


 

Nightmare

by Century Child

I

Thought about you just won’t let me sleep at night,

Blinded by obsession and despair.

All you are is just synthetic paradise;

Steal my love from me without a prayer.

 

II

Feed me lies and cover with a smile of grace.

Promise me the truth and I’ll be saved.

Take away the pain and make my heart be brave.

Comfort me forever; I am your slave.

 

III

I’m running fast but getting nowhere.

I see the light but I never get there.

I hope I wake when the morning gets here.

Your love is like a nightmare.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

