My Top 10 playlist

I love music. It is the other thing I love aside from other things. HAHA!

b3a80b475a360b91a742caeeade3a72aAnyway, I’m not one who likes to have “a song” specifically for someone I love. I remember that my mouth would twist with disgust whenever one of my friends would announce to me “their song” and would let me listen. I find it corny. That was waaay back in highschool.

 

But now..not anymore. πŸ˜€

Louie is more musically inclined than I am: He plays the guitar, he was part of a church choir, and he sings magnificently! I on the other hand stumble over the strings and sing off-key often. HAHA!

It was hard picking the songs I would best describe us and our relationship. There are so many songs out there that choosing one was hard. I had to listen to some of them, read the lyrics, and decide whether or not that particular song is perfect.

10. I Won’t Say I’m in Love- Megara (Disney’s Hercules)

This one was probably what I felt during those first few moments of getting to know him. I wasn’t really looking for love. But, GUESS WHAT? HEHE

9. Thousand Miles- Tove Lo

“Wanna fly to you like birds do
Straight across the world
My body, your hands ooh
And I’m missing every word”

How we feel for each other most of the time. I remember I sang this one time. He wasn’t familiar with Tove Lo though. I had to give him the link.

8. Here Without You- 3 Doors Down (Tyler Ward and Madilyn Bailey Cover)

Again, another song that best describes us. The chorus is just spot on:

I’m here without you, baby
But you’re still on my lonely mind
I think about you, baby
And I dream about you all the time
I’m here without you, baby
But you’re still with me in my dreams
And tonight it’s only you and me, yeah.

7. All of me- John Legend (Luciana Zogbi Cover)

He and I aren’t perfect individuals, we both have our flaws, but we love each other still.

6. A Thousand Years-Christina Perri

We both don’t like Twilight. HAHA (sorry Twilight fans) but this song means so much to us. More so to me. I’ve been (unconsciously) searching for love and hey, he came to me!

5. Thinking Out Loud- Ed Sheeran

He sang this to me and I joined him. We both promised to love each other and care for each other until the end of time.Β  And I really love the dance routine in the video. I jokingly told him that we should do the same.

4. I Won’t Give Up- Jason Mraz

We promised to each other that even if we run into difficulties within our relationship we would not give up on each other. We would not let a single problem be the cause of our breakup. We promised to stick to each other through thick and thin. I mentioned before that we both had a difficult month and this song reminds me constantly to be strong.

3. Ikaw- Yeng Constantino

This song is for him..from me. I sang this to him during a video call after he sang #4. I actually cried in front of him when I sang this. Miraculously, I wasn’t off tune. Ikaw (You/Thou)…means that out of the 7 billion people in the world, it was him (you) I chose to be with. I wanted him to be my last. I’m done searching because I found him.

For english version–> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=P4Nx_bKZzJU

The english version makes me cry all the same. T_T

2. Magkabilang Mundo- Jireh Lim

This perfectly describes LDR in general. The title generally means Other Side of the World or Opposite World. Our timezones are different. He is in Canada and I’m here in the Philippines. There is a 13hour time difference he told me.

For english version–> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eTToiV8WyGk

1.Tadhana- Up Dharma Down

It was Fate/Destiny (Tadhana) that brought us together. Had it not been for the dating app, I wouldn’t have met him. He wouldn’t have met me. And he sang this to me as well. Still makes me tear up every time I hear it.

For english lyrics (couldn’t find an english version for you guys)–> https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HZnO2ufcEHA

Louie, Hubby, if you’re reading this I want you to know that I love you so much. You are my Tadhana. :’)

BONUS TRACK

Hopefully, one day, this would be part of our playlist.. πŸ˜€ Enjoy


Author’s Note: Media courtesy of YouTube

Post inspired by this Prompt: Ten Songs

Proud member of the LDRBN Community

badge11-156x157

Interested in joining the community? CLICK ME!

8 thoughts on “My Top 10 playlist

Leave a Reply

