Aspirations of a Bookworm: THE UPDATE!

autumn-04_05

Happy Thanksgiving to everyone!

I’m thankful for the multitude of blessings I received this month. What are you thankful for?
November is about to close and December is just right around the corner. Christmas is a-coming as well!
Today, though, I’m going to give you all a preliminary update on my goals for this month whether or not I had met them.

Let’s get it started!

1. SAVING UP

confessions-of-a-shopaholic-gif

It was a struggle saving but I managed to stretch my weekly budget. I try not to buy more office supplies even when it hurts passing by the stationery aisle inside the mall. I rarely hunt for books in my go-to book store, Book Sale. I regress every now and then but I have learned to prioritize.

2. A LITTLE MORE TIME TO TALK AND BE OPEN

long-distance-relationship-1-idiva_1432794704

Louie and I still don’t talk much but we have a mutual understanding on when to actually TALK. Since he has a busier schedule than mine, we talk once a week. It was hard because we talked almost everyday during the first few months of being in this relationship. It took some adjustment and some acceptance on my part. I still have to get used to it though.

I’ve been talking more often to my mum about my LDR. I have not told them about it. They DO have the general idea that I am in a relationship or that I am interested in someone though.

3. BE NEAT AND A LITTLE LESS LAZY

tumblr_m9qfdvsg8r1qau345o1_500

Well, I’m pretty sure I am failing at this. HAHA! I’m still procrastinating.

tumblr_lr5ldkqvh11qfs0z9o1_r1_250

How about you guys? Any progress on your goals yet? If you had not read about what my monthly goals were all about, click here.kittbanner3

Author’s Note: All media utilized in this post is not my own.


I am a proud member of the LDRBN community πŸ˜€

badge11-156x157

6 thoughts on “Aspirations of a Bookworm: THE UPDATE!

  1. Pingback: Aspirations of a Bookworm: Finale | The Fat Kat

  2. Pingback: Aspirations of a Bookworm: December Goals | The Fat Kat

Leave a Reply

